PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

JimInks

Sultan of Smoke
Aug 31, 2012
A quarter of the way through this bowl of KBV Mr. Christian's Haunted Virginia 2022 in a straight, black sandblasted 1970s Comoy’s Mark-2 G * 6 (4) bulldog with a black vulcanite saddle stem. Tomato the Brave showed up, still limping, but full of energy and now, full of food. His hip seems to be the problem.
Comoy's_Mark2_bulldog.jpg

das3353

Lifer
Sep 7, 2019
Capstan Blue Flake in a Radice Silk Cut 55

52890774014_0811a4a6c2_o.jpg

JimInks

Sultan of Smoke
Aug 31, 2012
Near the half way mark of this bowl of Jim’s English in a full bend black pebble finish 2001 Rinaldo Lithos YY8 Titania Silver Line egg with a tapered black acrylic stem. Got lots of photos of Tomato the Brave playing with toys, and a video, too, although I can't seem to post that video.
Rinaldo Lithos YY8 Titania Silver Line egg.jpg

HawkeyeLinus

Lifer
Oct 16, 2020
Iowa
When I was a freshman in college, my Introduction to Literature teacher spent an entire month on the opening paragraph (or chapter, more likely in retrospect) of a James Joyce novel—it was probably A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man, as I remember “moocow” being in our discussion. We examined nearly every word and how each one was loaded with multiple meanings and how Joyce attempted to embed the history of English language in his use of his invented, conflated words. The teacher talked about how Joyce spent something like thirty years writing Finnegans Wake with virtually every word deliberately having multiple meanings. If it took Joyce thirty years to write it, I thought it could take a lifetime to decipher!