PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

methomp

Lurker
Sep 22, 2016
I have primarily been an English smoker. However, in the last couple of years, I have started to enjoy Escudo. I know, I know, the king of the vapors. Who wouldn't love Escudo? Ask me about an English blend, and I can be of a great deal of help. When it comes to vapers, I'm still a novice. Many of you may say there's no reason to try anything else in this space besides Escudo. I do occasionally smoke, PS, luxury, navy, flake, and bull's-eye flake; pretty good. But, given the cost, and the lack of available discounts on Escudo, are there any other vapors that anyone in the group could recommend?

Reactions: Buckeyestime

Sigmund

Lifer
Sep 17, 2023
France
Its not a knockoff but HU Directors cut is always a vaper to try. Edward G is excellent too. It supposed to be in the US sometime.

Jan 30, 2020
New Jersey
I’m not big on perique but I did just finish my only tin of escudo a few weeks ago which was enjoyable. The PS blend doesn’t compare by a mile……I just tried 2 bowls of 4 year old bullseye after finishing the escudo and the rest of the jar went into my donate pile.

Strangely enough Dorchester kind of fits a similar world for me as the escudo was hitting even though it had a fruity topping. That doesn’t really help you though with ease and cost of acquiring.

Scottmi

Lifer
Oct 15, 2022
Orcas, WA
Lots of great vapers out there, imho. I'm a fan of Viprati, and Match Victorian is a darn good smoke. Evening Flake is always satisfying, too. Peretti St. James Mixture, Bayou Morning, and for something a little different and a real treat, SPC Deception Pass.

geoffs

Starting to Get Obsessed
Sep 21, 2022
Ontario
To my tastes, Viprati might be the most Escudo-like VaPer I've had... and it's much cheaper.
Personally I like a little burley in my VaPers. If you're an English smoker you might like that too. The Rattray's holy trinity (in particular HOTW) and Savinelli Doblone D'oro are other faves.

Auxsender