PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Drucquers Banner

coys

Can't Leave
Feb 15, 2022
Missouri
I do enjoy my job, but unfortunately it looks like the future is cloudy for us. We’ve been hit hard by cost increases and consolidation in the industry. With a family depending on you it’s a hard position to be in. Things are tough in the economy regardless of what you hear on tv in my opinion.

FLDRD

Lifer
Oct 13, 2021
Arkansas
I do enjoy my job, but unfortunately it looks like the future is cloudy for us. We’ve been hit hard by cost increases and consolidation in the industry. With a family depending on you it’s a hard position to be in. Things are tough in the economy regardless of what you hear on tv in my opinion.
Yeah. Your "opinion" is based on real world experience, whilst what's on TV is pure propaganda. Like you, I trust my observations to guide my actions for future security of self and family.

krizzose

Lifer
Feb 13, 2013
Michigan
I’m an in-house corporate attorney. As a career, I certainly don’t love it. I do it to make money, but I have no passion for it.

However, it’s not something that bothers me. My current position is great in many ways. I’m a contractor solely dedicated to the legal department of a very large multi-national corporation. I work entirely remotely, I’m paid reasonably well, and I do interesting and challenging work. I produce, and consequently I have little oversight or corporate BS to deal with, and I have great professional relationships with people on multiple continents. I could make more in another position, but my current gig allows me an excellent work-life balance, and that’s very valuable to me. When I shut down the laptop at the end of the day, I’m done and that’s that.