PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

vosBghos

Lifer
May 7, 2022
Idaho
Wondering if any of those who enjoyed the original or most recent Dunhill Durbar and London Mixture for their Oriental forward smaller amounts of Latakia would recommend either the Charatan clones or Robert McConnell clones for the least amount of Latakia.

Are there other Clones you might recommend for an Oriental lover sans Latakia?

And where would you put GL Pease's Westminster in the mix?

I must add that for a lesser-known Murray's era MM965, Ol Limey Bastard though more of a Lat Bomb is pretty amazing.

Thoughts?

tmcg81

Part of the Furniture Now
May 8, 2020
NJ
I have little to no experience with Dunhill Latakia blends, but GL Pease Westminster is a great blend on its own merit, whether or not it's a match for the old Dunhill London Blend.

Reactions: vosBghos

OzPiper

Lifer
Nov 30, 2020
Sydney, Australia
I loved both Dunhill's Durbar and London Mixture on first acquaintance.
Both are amongst my favourite English/Oriental blends

Not so much GLP Westminster. Not disliking this. Just not enamoured with it
I'm holding onto this hoping time will work its magic.

vosBghos

Lifer
May 7, 2022
Idaho
I loved both Dunhill's Durbar and London Mixture on first acquaintance.
Both are amongst my favourite English/Oriental blends

Not so much GLP Westminster. Not disliking this. Just not enamoured with it
I'm holding onto this hoping time will work its magic.
So I take it you haven't tried to track down matches/clones?

WhiteCrown

Starting to Get Obsessed
Apr 29, 2023
Pac NW, USA
I am four bowls into my first tin of Piccadilly Circus... I'll probably smoke out of this tin almost exclusively until its gone. I'm not extremely well versed on orientals, but my current favorite English and/or Balkans are C&D Super Balkan, EMP, Presbyterian, and PS English Oriental if that helps. Lately I usually only smoke an English/Balkan every 2-3 days in between VAs, burleys, and VaBurs, but this one has me hooked.

• Love