PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

Brew&Briar

(Urban Briar)
Jan 3, 2020
Los Angeles, CA
Hello fellow pipe smokers.

I have been a novice pipe smoker for the past ~10 years. Despite a slow burn, I still purchase more tobacco than I can consume in a reasonable period of time - and purchase more pipes than necessary.

Currently enjoying Warped Cloud hopper - and after trying my first bowl of Frog Morton Cellar, I am now cursed with trying to fill that void I never new existed.

I also just started a new alias instagram account for Pipe Smoking and other fine things @BrewandBriar

Cheers!

mso489

Lifer
Feb 21, 2013
Welcome aboard from central N.C.; I originated in Chicagoland. In the Navy I spend some time home-ported in Long Beach and bussed in to L.A. proper to see the Lakers play in the Wilt Chamberlin days and eat some non-Navy food and otherwise get away from military life for the weekend. Another business trip there much later in my working life, which I enjoyed quite a bit.

maulragoth

Part of the Furniture Now
Jan 30, 2018
Welcome Urban! Love some Frog Morton Cellar, when you can get it. Nothing wrong with stocking up for the tobaccapocalypse.

Reactions: Brew&Briar

Brew&Briar

(Urban Briar)
Jan 3, 2020
Los Angeles, CA
Welcome aboard from central N.C.; I originated in Chicagoland. In the Navy I spend some time home-ported in Long Beach and bussed in to L.A. proper to see the Lakers play in the Wilt Chamberlin days and eat some non-Navy food and otherwise get away from military life for the weekend. Another business trip there much later in my working life, which I enjoyed quite a bit.
What arena did the Lakers play in those days? I reside in the Downtown LA area, and their presence at the Staples Center has been a key factor in the revitalization/gentrification of the city. Pretty amazing to watch over the last 12 years I have been here.

Brew&Briar

(Urban Briar)
Jan 3, 2020
Los Angeles, CA