PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

DaemonoShreds

Lurker
Apr 30, 2024
Houston, TX
Good afternoon PipesMagazine.com! I am new to smoking pipe tobacco and am really enjoying it. I have a cheap Amazon pipe and am looking into picking up a Savinelli 320 KS soon! I had the fortunate opportunity to meet the fine folks over at Lone Star Tobacco here in Houston, TX and they recommended G.L. Pease Picadilly and honestly, I can't complain. The aroma is nice. It tastes very smooth compared to the Lucky Strikes Red Shorts I usually smoke. I want to explore more. What blends would you recommend?

kcghost

Lifer
May 6, 2011
Olathe, Kansas
Welcome to the forum from KC!! Pease makes a large number of tobaccos to try. They must have over 70 blends to try. My favorite English blend is Westminster. But he has a number of Virginia/Virginia Perique's. He has few aromatics.

Last edited:
Reactions: DaemonoShreds

DaemonoShreds

Lurker
Apr 30, 2024
Houston, TX
Welcome from Michigan! How is the Amazon pipe working so far? And is Picadilly the only blend you've tried so far?
It gets hot but I suspect that more of me sucking at packing worth a damn than the pipe being cheap lol
Yeah, Picadilly is the only thing I've tried so far. I'd like to get into some old traditional/codger blends.

Reactions: kcghost

AroEnglish

Lifer
Jan 7, 2020
Midwest
It gets hot but I suspect that more of me sucking at packing worth a damn than the pipe being cheap lol
Yeah, Picadilly is the only thing I've tried so far. I'd like to get into some old traditional/codger blends.
Yeah you'll probably see a great improvement once you get a nicer pipe. If you're trying to save some money and want a 320 shape, check out Rossi's 8320. Rossi is Savinelli's "seconds" line brand.