PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

viktor

Might Stick Around
Jan 6, 2024
Ontario, Canada
I started playing when I was 50 and my daughter brought home a cheap dart board when she finished her university. We destroyed it quickly playing the around the clock game. Since then I had three boards, the last one lasting the longest since I discovered that it should be rotated occasionally. I don't play well but it's the process, isn't it? Just go and throw some darts when you feel like it.

Subscribed to PDCTV, it's quite an addictive and dynamic sport especially on the highest level. And new developments in PDC are astonishing :)

Anyone else enjoy darts as a hobby?

seanv

Lifer
Mar 22, 2018
Canada
I enjoyed playing darts and drinking beers when I was younger. I still have a few sets of darts and a dart board. I may just have to set it up this weekend

Reactions: viktor
Sep 18, 2015
Back in the day I would play 3-4 tournaments every weekend to supplement my income, I could pretty much count on $500-600 a weekend. Had several friends that played professionally and could usually hold my own with them, haven’t played in a while but still have a board and a good set.

Reactions: PaulRVA and romaso

viktor

Might Stick Around
Jan 6, 2024
Ontario, Canada
Back in the day I would play 3-4 tournaments every weekend to supplement my income, I could pretty much count on $500-600 a weekend. Had several friends that played professionally and could usually hold my own with them, haven’t played in a while but still have a board and a good set.
What was your 501 three dart average? 50/60/70/80? Just curious.

andrew

Lifer
Feb 13, 2013
Underrated game. It is difficult to actually hit what you're aiming for but I'm not an avid player. But it seems that way with everyone I play with

Dec 3, 2021
Pennsylvania & New York