PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Old_Newby

Part of the Furniture Now
Jan 1, 2022
Texas
This is a 2 part inquiry.

1) How many bowls can you smoke in a day that is not considered an addiction or health risk. I know we are all different and smoke is bad but how much are you codgers smoking? I am starting to like 2 bowls in the morning and 1-2 in the evening and I am just a beginner. I think 2 because I have yet gotten a bowl to last more than 20 minutes.

2) Pipes - I heard that you should use a pipe for only a day and then rotate it. I have 2 cobs and a cheap kit pear that works. Should I use a different one for each smoke session?

Reactions: JOHN72

Old_Newby

Part of the Furniture Now
Jan 1, 2022
Texas
To be completely honest, only you know when you become addicted. If you smoke more than 2 times a day you might very well become addicted, but that\s up for you to decide. So if you start to feel like it\s a need instead of a choice, just stop for a while and dial it back
I don’t know. I just started and have never been addicted to anything in my life. But that sweet flavor in my mouth is drawing me to do it more. Is that just flavor like wanting more sweets in diet, or is the nicotine doing it?

DanWil84

Lifer
Mar 8, 2021
The Netherlands (Europe)
There are health risks on smoking anyway, how much it will affect who knows. Everybody knows some one who got 90 smoking like steamboat Willy. just smoke how much you like or you think is good for you, if I even smoke on a I generally smoke 2 bowls a day, 1 bigger and one smaller. I smoke about 8 to 10 bowls a week.